Week 8 Activity

Screen Shot 2014-10-19 at 2.00.26 AM Screen Shot 2014-10-19 at 1.34.14 AM

This weeks activity is to change our website into an e portfolio. Before taking Art110, I had never made or designed a website before. My art website being my first one, I did not know anything about blogs or websites. I didn’t even know there was such thing as an online portfolio. That’s why when I first created my blog, it was not very customized and did not say much about who I am as a person or any of my interests. My blog was pretty boring. This week, I had to customize my blog and really define it. I titled my blog, “the average blog of an undeclared student” in hoped of targeting other students who are confused and do not know what to do in their life, just like me. I want my blog to express my journey towards my future goals and ambitions. I changed my theme a little bit to make it easier to look through. I also added widgets on the side so readers can as me questions. I would be more than happy to answer them and help them out. I also added a categories drop box to make it easier to view my content in it’s different categories, so that readers that do not want to view my Art110 homework can view my other things easier. I kept my header as a bunch of books on a shelf because I really enjoy reading. I also created about me page to make my blog more personal and to let the readers know a little more about myself. Hopefully I can continue to make my blog more personal and reach out to people who will read my blog in the future.

Leave a Reply

