Week 13- Artist Interview

photo 2(8)photo 1(7)

This week, there was one particular gallery that really stuck out to me. I think I have to say that it’s my favorite gallery I have seen thus far! All of the small metal pieces were really cool and looked really intricate and difficult to create. This gallery, located in the Dutzi Gallery, was done by artist Brittnee Forline, and these metal works represent her own desire for a life fantasy. Brittnee said that she is inspired by fictional stories and and concepts of morality and history. When I looked at her pieces, I could tell where she drew her inspiration from, the pieces reminded me of old times and I could sense her want for fantasies and I overall really enjoyed this gallery.

Leave a Reply

