Week 13- Student Interview

Screen Shot 2014-11-22 at 4.26.00 PM

This week, I interviewed second year Lindsey Karasawa. Lindsey is currently a commuter from Cypress attending California State University Long Beach majoring in nutritional dietetics. Lindsey chose Long Beach to stay close to home, but also was accepted into Pepperdine University! Lindsey has known what she has wanted to do since she was a little kid. She said that when she was in her early teens, she used to obsess over food and the various foods that could and could not be eaten. She admitted that it used to be a sort of an obsession, but as she grew older it become a healthy lifestyle. I wish I was like Lindsey and be fully aware of my passion! When Lindsey does not attend school, she is working. She says that she doesn’t really have time for other hobbies because she doesn’t have any time. She has two jobs. One job at an optometry office and one in another office, both jobs she files paperwork and other things like that. Lindsey has two younger siblings, she is the oldest. Just like myself! And like me, her and her sibling did not get along that well. But unlike me, now that they are older they get along really well. Lindsey was a really nice girl and I’m glad I got the opportunity to interview her!

Leave a Reply

